Cyberpunk 2077 - Phantom Liberty

Official Cinematic Trailer

#PhantomLiberty is an upcoming spy-thriller expansion for #Cyberpunk2077. Return as cyber-enhanced mercenary V and embark on a high-stakes mission of espionage and intrigue to save the NUSA President. In the dangerous district of Dogtown, you must forge alliances within a web of shattered loyalties and sinister political machinations. Do you have what it takes to survive?


Role: Lead Character Artist

Art Contribution: Created Solomon Reed for this cinematic trailer.

I sculpted his body and created his clothes in Mavelous Designer (Short jacket was made by Daniel Axelsson).

I also created Reeds groom and Lookdev/skin shading in houdini and texture work was done in Substance Painter.

Reeds head scan was processed by GBK facial department.


Client: CD Projekt Red

Director: Fred Löfberg

Script: Fredrik Löfberg, Max Barron, Jan Bartkowicz
VFX Supervisor: Henrik Eklundh
CG Supervisor: Alexis Andersson
Art Director: Mikael Widegren
Animation Director: Jonas Ekman
Executive Producer: Jörgen Lilja
Producer: Rebeca Cervantes
Production Coordinator: Jona Wedholm
Production Assistant: Josefine Jakobsson

Lead Character artist: Jonas Skoog

Character Modeling: Axel Flovin, Sandra Isaksson, Daniel Axelsson, Andre Valck, Marlon Nuñez, Peter Skager
Head of Facial Modeling: Jonas Törnqvist
Lead Facial Modeler: Anneli Larsson
Facial Modelers: Ana Bogdanovic, Hedda Peterson, Ghazal Taghavi, Mert Erguden
Character Look Development: Axel Flovin, Henrik Eklundh, Sandra Isaksson, Sean Kalamgi, Andre Valck, Andrew Browne, Marlon Nuñez

Lead Environment Artist: Lukas McBride
Assets Modelers: Frans Åkerman, Jesper Bardhamre, Joakim Engholm, Gustav Alexandersson, Kristoffer Andersson, Sean Kalamgi
Lead Environment Look Development: Lukas McBride
Look Development Artists: Frans Åkerman, Jesper Bardhamre, Joakim Engholm, Evelina Kornebrant, Gustav Alexandersson, Kristoffer Andersson, Sean Kalamgi

Lead Lighting Artist: Joakim Eriksson
Lighting and Rendering: Alexis Andersson, Anna Hilding, Erika Johansson, Henrik Eklundh, Ivor Da Silva, Lukas McBride, Chris Debski

Lead Rigging: Gabija Smalinskaite
Rigging TD: Stephanie Holder
Rigging Intern: Jacob Vaknin
Lead Character FX: Ludvig Eliasson
Character FX Artists: David Vincze, Navjin Khosravi, Viktor Lanner

Head of Facial Rigging: Nils Lerin
Facial Rigger: Eric Haraldsson, Mattias Nyberg

Head of Layout: Oliver Askew
Layout: Flynn Dahlberg
Scene Assembly: Daniel Ljungmark

Animators: Jonas Ekman, Flynn Dahlberg
Facial Animation Supervisor: Goran Milic
Facial Animators: Antonija Milic, Mathew Curran, Dylan O'Rourke, Stuart MacBean
Lead Body Animation: Benjamin Brenneur
Body Animators: Dusan Vlatkovic, Frida Nilsson

FX artists: Max Öberg, Mayec Rancel, Martin Widö

Lead DMP and Concept Artist: Mikael Widegren
DMP Artists: Carl Forsell, Mikael Eriksson
Concept Artists: Mikael Eriksson, Pedro Villar
Storyboard artist. Ivan Gomez

Lead Compositing: Peter Blomstrand
Compositing Artists: Daniel Norlund, Hannah-Marjut Myllyoja, Karl Rydhe, Olov Samuelsson, Max Wester, Calle Granström, Denys Holovyanko

Motion Graphics: Marcus Melin, Tom Waldton

Head of Editorial: Henrik Klein
Conform: Caio Simbula Jimmy Zhu

Head of Pipeline: Erik Johansson
Pipeline: Dan Engelson, Dane Bettis, Joakim Johansson, Simon Rainersson, Stephen Hada
System Administrators: Thomas Ericsson, Gabi Gharib, Emil Ferdinandsson, Armin Cero

Grading: Martin Steinberg, Jimmy Zhu